Discuss the latest trends and best practices for the MSMEs in the ASEAN region at the first ASEAN MSME Business Summit, which aims to bring together key resource speakers from various parts of the ASEAN region to give insights to the Filipino MSME community in time for the country’s transition to the ASEAN Economic Community.




Megatrade Hall 1 – SM Megamall Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong, NCR




The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, or ASEAN, was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok, Thailand, with the signing of the ASEAN Declaration (Bangkok Declaration) by the Founding Fathers of ASEAN, namely Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam then joined on 7 January 1984, Viet Nam on 28 July 1995, Lao PDR and Myanmar on 23 July 1997, and Cambodia on 30 April 1999 making up what is today the ten Member States of ASEAN.

The ASEAN Vision 2020, adopted by the ASEAN Leaders on the 30th Anniversary of ASEAN, agreed on a shared vision of ASEAN as a concert of Southeast Asian nations, outward looking, living in peace, stability and prosperity, bonded together in partnership in dynamic development and in a community of caring societies.

Close Menu